Hello world!

Hello.  I have started a blog.

I like to think I am a bit of a thinker and a design strategist.

Over the years I have learnt to adopt a strong and leading advisory role on integration of ideas, thought and pragmatism across many areas of work from urban policy to detailed landscape architecture.

Often I have been in lead roles such as I think I am quite good at ‘imagining’.

My approach to design is to walk a site and sit and think and listen and watch.  As an intuitive landscape architect, I learn from a site.

My ideas often result in a singular idea or proposition being explored, tested, retested and finally implemented by the many.  Whilst this may seem modest, the pretense is anything but. Our landscape hides many great intriguing things, most misunderstood or simplified to make projects ‘feasible’.

My analytical skills often enable a broad and comprehensive appreciation of a space –  what it is, how it is and why it is are often questions others don’t ask.

I have demonstrated this on many projects.  My strong creative and innovative approach to design, often working in large teams, has the ability to rise above the normal to explore the opportunities and examine divergent and passionate thinking.

I’ve started this blog to share more of my work as well as my opinions.

Your opinions are important too and I value feedback.

Cheers

Dan

One reply to “Hello world!

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star